Match Report - Yaxley

Match Report

Four goals from Silvano Obeng and a blinding performance saw Kettering Town U-21's Elite run out 11-1 winners at In2itive Park on a beautiful sunny Saturday morning in Cambridgeshire, against Yaxley.

And The Poppies scored from their first chance as it would be Obeng who opened the scoring after 7 minutes. An early change saw Eathan Curtis enter the fray and it didn't take the young striker to double our lead eight minutes later.

However, three nil Kettering was the score after twenty one minutes when Adam Moussi got his name on the score sheet, but this time however it was Obeng who fired home to give us a four goal cushion at the break.

The home side must have known it was never going to be their day as The Poppies pressed forward, looking comfortable on the ball, before Niall Duffy opened his goal account for the afternoon by finding the net after 52 minutes.

Mitch Austin's side went on the rampage, after the hour, as two quick goals in the space of three minutes saw the cushion extend to seven. Duffy and Obeng grabbing the goals as the latter completed his hat-trick. 

Obeng netted his fourth of the day from close range after 71 minutes before three goals in the last ten minutes wrapped up the scoring.

Not be left out, Nathan Weekes thundered home and the next attack saw us gain double figures when Dthaniel Weston was composed to his first goal of the season.

The other hero of the day as far as Kettering is concerned, did the damage for the last time as Duffy sent the ball home for his hat-trick.

Kettering played a very controlled, composed game this afternoon, rarely getting into top gear yet performed very well indeed. 

Team Sheet

Location: Away (In2itive Park)
Kick Off: 26th Sep 2015
Kettering Town FC
1 Mitchell Kahan
2 Ryan Archer
3 Rafa Garcia
4 Peter Sweeney
5 Branko Djujic
6 Connor Woulahan
7 Dethanial Western
8 Adam Moussi
9 Nathan Weekes
10 Niall Duffy
11 Silvano Obeng
12 Eathan Curtis
14 Nathan Bobowicz
15 Perry Katesmark
1 Declan Bonsor
2 Ellis Howe
3 Gianni Forcellati
4 Jack McDermott
5 Max Parker
6 Joseph Graham
7 Luke Clemenson
8 Luca Ellwood
9 Liam Littlefair
10 Jonatham Amaoade
11 Ashley Brumfield
12 Jacob Cockerham
14 Thembelani Nkala
15 Chris Pitskas
16 Adam Wright